This is the "Researching the Topic" page of the "Global Sustainability Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Sustainability Project   Tags: global_sustainability, sustainability  

Students will identify and research a Global Sustainability Topic and write a research Paper with in-text citations, and prepare a Multimedia presentation.
Last Updated: May 3, 2011 URL: http://libguides.mpsaz.net/globalsustainability Print Guide RSS Updates

Researching the Topic Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Science Research Sign

 

Type in the information you want to research. Enter the MPS login and Password.

 

  Online Databases

Mesa Public Schools provides teachers and students access to several online databases.  The licenses for each of these databases have specific guidelines for what you can use and how you can use it.  On the right, these databases are listed with a brief summary of their guidelines for use.  In most cases, they also provide the citation for their information.  If you are still unsure how you can use the information, please look up the copyright for the individual database.

These databases can be found on the MPS Library Resource Centers site.  To use them from home, you are required to log in.  You can get the user name and password from your teacher or Library Resource Specialist.

  Resources

  • Destiny / Destiny Quest
    Search your schools library catalog, create resource lists and view eBooks.
  • MPS Databases
    Portal to MPS Databases and online resources.
  • ABC Clio
    Social Studies Database
  • CultureGrams
    Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations.
  • EBSCO
    Extensive periodical database that includes EBSCOhost, Student Research Center, KidsSearch, Searchasaurus, Auto Repair, Biography, Consumer Health Complete, Do It Yourself, Literary Ref. Center, Points of View, and NoveList Provided by: AZ State Library, Archives
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online
    Online encyclopedia. Search elementary, middle school and high school databases.
  • Facts on File
    Print and online reference materials database which includes American History Online, Modern World History, Ancient and Medieval History, World Atlas, Science Online, Today's Science, Issues and Controversies, and Curriculum Resource Center, Jr. Edition.
  • Global Issues
    Electronic resource offering global news and perspectives on issues, topics and events of international importance
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip