Guidelines at a GlancePlagiarism/Piracy
This is the "Databases" page of the "Porter Elementary Library Orientation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Find out how to use your elementary library successfully!
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mpsaz.net/porter Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases available through MPS

Click here for a complete lists of MPS databases or use these Quick Links.

MPS Databases

 Databases 

 

 

Databases contain articles and information collected from books, encyclopedias, magazines, websites, newcasts and other information formats. Databases offer current, accurate, unbiased, reviewed information. Most databases give citation information in MLA format and others. There are two important database types -- article and subject.

 

Article Databases

Article databases (also called periodical databases) include the citations, abstracts or brief summaries, and full text articles from magazines, journals and newspapers. An example of an article database that is available through the Library Resource website is EBSCO.

Subject Oriented Databases

Rather than build one massive, centralized database, most companies are building numerous subject-oriented databases. Examples of subject databases available through the Library Resource website are Facts on File, American History Online, or Science Online.

 

If your having trouble logging in, please contact your teacher or Resource Specialist

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip