English ConnectionBloom's Inquiry QuestionsCheck listsMain Idea graphic organizerNote Card graphic organizer
This is the "Research Databases" page of the "Ms. Roberts Humanities" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ms. Roberts Humanities   Tags: humanities, ms roberts, roberts, room 903  

Last Updated: Aug 10, 2013 URL: http://libguides.mpsaz.net/humanities Print Guide RSS Updates

Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Major Players

Choose one of these major players of the American Revolution. Click here and use information for research project.

Benjamin Franklin

Thomas Jefferson

George Washington

Patrick Henry

Thomas Paine

King George III

John Locke’s

Montesquieu

John Adams

Abigail Adams

Samuel Adams

Molly Pitcher

Paul Revere

William Henry Lee

Benedict Arnold

General Gage

William Howe

John Burgoyne

Phillis Wheatley

John Paul Jones

Ethan Allen

Nathanael Green

James Wilson

MPS Social Studies Databases

  • ABC Clio
    American History database that includes primary and secondary sources, overview essays, biographies, government and court documents, photos, maps, audio/video clips, statistics and more.
  • American History Online
    American History database which spans more then 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience.
  • American Indian History Online
    Provides access to more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history, and heritage.
  • Annals of America
    From Encyclopedia Britannica. Explores the rich and varied history of the United States through speeches, historical accounts, memoirs, poems, images, and multimedia.
  • Culture Grams
    Concise, reliable, and up-t0-date reports on more than 200 countries, each U.S. state, and all 13 Canadian provinces and territories plus a worldwide photo gallery.
  • Modern World History Online
    Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history.
  • World Data Analyst
    From Encyclopedia Britannica. Presents current and past statistics on the countries of the world that make historical and cross-national comparisons easy.
  • World Geography and Culture
    Uses a global approach to facilitate the study of countries, places, peoples, and geography concepts and skills.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip