This is the "Bibliography" page of the "Arizona Animal Report" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Arizona Animal Report   Tags: arizona, arizona animals, miller  

Arizona Animal Research Project
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2012 URL: http://libguides.mpsaz.net/arizonaanimals Print Guide RSS Updates

Bibliography Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cite Your Sources

When you use information from books and websites, you must give credit to those authors.  This is called "citing your sources." You may use an online citation tool to help you format citations and create bibliographies.  In the box on the right are links to two online citation tools that you may use to help you. Or, you may simply write up your own Bibliography.

Websites to Help You

  • BibMe
    Automatic bibliography maker. Either searches for source and creates citation or allows you to input the information to create the citation.
  • Easy Bib
    Automatic bibliography and citation maker for MLA format.
 

A Sample Bibliography

Bibliography

Animals of the Sonoran Desert and Refuge, Cabeza Prieta Natural History Association. Retrieved June 7,
2012, from http://cabezaprieta.org/animals.php

Brown, J. A., Animal tails. Milwaukee, WI: Weekly Reader Early Learning Library, 2007

Gila Monster, Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum. Retrieved June 7, 2012, from
 http://www.desertmuseum.org/books/nhsd_gila.php

Mattern, J., What desert animals eat. Milwaukee, WI: Weekly Reader Early Learning Library, 2007.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Websites:  You can see in the sample above that for websites you write the title of the article, the name of the website, the date you retrieved it, and the website's address (URL).

Books:  For books, write the author's name (last name first), title of book, where it was published, the name of the company that published it, and the year.

Finally, you list them all in alphabetical order.  Remember that research means reading and finding information from more than one source.  

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip