Description of Theme
Debate and Diplomacy in History: Successes, Failures, Consquences . . . The best way to understand the theme is to define each word. The first two words, Debate and Diplomacyare broad categories. Your topic will be on a debate or diplomatic event. A debate is defined as an argument, a dispute or a deliberation. Diplomacy is defined in the most simplistic terms as international affairs. When nations collide in ideological differences or battle over resources the result may demand a diplomatic solution. The second part of the theme, Success, Failures, Consequences, includes words to use as a thinking backboard or to bounce your topic off. These words help you analyze your topics by raising questions that you will need to answer as you research. Debate and Diplomacy in History is an exciting theme because you can find topics everywhere.
NHD Resources
National History Day Resources
To find information regarding: Rule Book, NHD Website Link, Awards - Arizona, NHDA Newsletters, Travel Stipends, Theme Explanation, Important Dates, Online Registration, Research Resources and much, much more
Primary Source Links
Web Sites for Primary Sources:
Arizona Research Institutions
- Arizona Historical Foundation
- Arizona Historical Society
- Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records
- Cave Creek Museum
- Colorado Plateau Digital Archives
- Department of Archives and Special Collections: Arizona State University Libraries
- Diocese of Tucson Archives
- Grand Canyon National Park Research Library
- Jerome Historical Society
- Labriola National American Indian Data Center
- National Archives Pacific Region
- Northern Arizona University: Cline Library, Special Collections, and Archives
- Pima Air and Space Museum
- Sedona Historical Society: Sedona Heritage Museum
- Show Low Historical Society, Inc. -- Show Low Historical Museum
Description
Loading content... please wait



