This is the "@ Your Library" page of the "7th Grade Social Studies Curriculum Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

7th Grade Social Studies Curriculum Resources   Tags: 7th_grade, 7th_grade_social_studies, social_studies  

Lesson plans and classroom resources aligned with the 7th grade curriculum (1st & 2nd Semester)
Last Updated: May 16, 2011 URL: http://libguides.mpsaz.net/7thgradesocialstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

@ Your Library Print Page
  Search: 
 

Facts on File Learning Centers

  • Learning Center: The Progressive Era and World War I: 1890–1920
    Temperance movement, massive immigration, muckrakers, Spanish-American War, President McKinley’s assassination, trust-busting, the Wright Brothers, the Model T, women’s suffrage, the sinking of the Lusitania, the Palmer raids, the Treaty of Versailles, and much more.
  • Learning Center: The Civil War and Reconstruction
    Secession, bombardment of Fort Sumter, Battle of First Bull Run, ironclad ships, Battle of Shiloh, Army of the Potomac, Antietam, Gettysburg Address, Jefferson Davis, Abraham Lincoln, Ulysses S. Grant, Robert E. Lee, the Emancipation Proclamation, Sherman’s march to the sea, the Reconstruction Acts, and much more.
  • Learning Center: The Early National Period and Expansion
    Shays’s Rebellion, XYZ Affair, Louisiana Purchase, Lewis and Clark Expedition, Thomas Jefferson, Second Great Awakening, War of 1812, Seminole Wars, Missouri Compromise, Erie Canal, Jacksonian democracy, the Alamo, pioneers move west, the gold rush, the Trail of Tears, and much more.
  • Learning Center: The Progressive Era and World War I
    Secession, bombardment of Fort Sumter, Battle of First Bull Run, ironclad ships, Battle of Shiloh, Army of the Potomac, Antietam, Gettysburg Address, Jefferson Davis, Abraham Lincoln, Ulysses S. Grant, Robert E. Lee, the Emancipation Proclamation, Sherman’s march to the sea, the Reconstruction Acts, and much more.
  • Learning Center: The Roaring Twenties
    The Jazz Age, flappers, bootleggers, Al Capone and other big-city gangsters, F. Scott Fitzgerald and Ernest Hemingway, the Harlem Renaissance, dance marathons, the Scopes trial, Babe Ruth, Charles Lindbergh and the Spirit of St. Louis, the Sacco and Vanzetti trial, and much more.
  • Learning Center: The Great Depression
    Nationwide Prohibition and organized crime, construction of the Empire State Building, labor disputes, the Bonus Army marches on Washington, Franklin D. Roosevelt, the New Deal, radio, polio epidemic, raging dust storms, Okies, swing music and the jitterbug, War of the Worlds, and much more.

MPS Social Studies Databases

  • ABC Clio
    American History database that includes primary and secondary sources, overview essays, biographies, government and court documents, photos, maps, audio/video clips, statistics and more.
  • American History Online
    American History database which spans more then 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience.
  • American Indian History Online
    Provides access to more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history, and heritage.
  • Annals of America
    From Encyclopedia Britannica. Explores the rich and varied history of the United States through speeches, historical accounts, memoirs, poems, images, and multimedia.
  • Culture Grams
    Concise, reliable, and up-t0-date reports on more than 200 countries, each U.S. state, and all 13 Canadian provinces and territories plus a worldwide photo gallery.
  • Modern World History Online
    Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history.
  • World Data Analyst
    From Encyclopedia Britannica. Presents current and past statistics on the countries of the world that make historical and cross-national comparisons easy.
  • World Geography and Culture
    Uses a global approach to facilitate the study of countries, places, peoples, and geography concepts and skills.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip